The Division on Queer Criminology is an official division of the American Society of Criminology.

The goals of the Division are:

  1. To encourage study in and the development of Queer Criminology,
  2. To connect faculty and student researchers studying Queer Criminology to enhance and improve research,
  3. To connect researchers with policymakers in order to make meaningful change for LGBTQIA communities,
  4. To share promising teaching strategies to better inform students on issues relevant to LGBTQIA populations.

Leadership and Committees

Ange Dwyer, PhD                                                                     
University of Tasmania       


IMG_1237 (2) - Copy
Meredith Worthen, PhD 
University of Oklahoma

Processed with VSCO with c7 preset

Skyler Morgan, M.S.
Leadership Committee
Arizona State University

Michele Stacey, PhD
Leadership Committee
East Carolina University

Chris Wakefield, BA
Leadership Committee
University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Jace Valcore, PhD
Leadership Committee
University of Houston-Downtown

Christina DeJong, PhD
Leadership Committee
Michigan State University

Eryn O’Neal, PhD
Leadership Committee
Sam Houston State University

Rod Colvin, PhD
Leadership Committee
San Diego State University 

Committee Chairs

Ad-Hoc ASC Meetings Committee: Aimee Wodda
ASC Event/Social:
Alessandra Early
Awards Committee: Stacie Merken
Constitution/Bylaws Committee: Jace Valcore
Mentoring Committee: Eryn O’Neal
Networking/Program Committee: Christina DeJong
Petition Committee: Vanessa Panfil
Social Media Committee: Emily Lenning

Let’s build something together.